Osky logo

GRINNELL — Oskaloosa finished seventh at the Little Hawkeye Conference Tournament Saturday with 87 points.

Norwalk earned the team title with 235.5 points as Indianola was a distant second with 198 points.

While the Indians didn't claim any individual champions, Cody Gunn and Kegan Mitts-Butler did get second-place finishes.

Gunn, now 19-11 on the season, was second at 160 pounds and Mitts-Butler (19-5) was runner-up at 285.

Leland Evans and Wyatt Krier both picked up third-place finishes at 138 and 145 respectively. Zack Beebe came in fifth at 132 and the quartet of Ryllie Siroky (106), Phillip Abrahamson (113), Max Larkins (126) and Tyson Breuklander (220) all finished sixth.

Little Hawkeye Conference Tournament

Oskaloosa Results

106 — Ryder Downey (Indianola) pinned Ryllie Siroky, 1:26 In the quarterfinal; Siroky received a bye the consolation first round; Travis McCombs (Norwalk) pinned Siroky, :35 in the consolation semifinal; Logan Schroeder (Pella) pinned Siroky, 1:59 in the fifth-place match.

113 — Grant Harbour (Norwalk) pinned Phillip Abrahamson, :17 in the quarterfinal; Abrahamson received a bye in the consolation first round; Brennan Amos (Newton) pinned Abrahamson, 3:20 in the consolation semifinal; Bryce Aldridge (Indianola) dec. Abrahamson, 6-0 in the fifth-place match.

126 — Blake Cockerton (Newton) pinned Max Larkins, 2:28 in the quarterfinal; Larkins received a bye in the consolation first round; Jake Green (Grinnell) pinned Larkins, 2:19 in the consolation semifinal; Trey Kellow (Indianola) pinned Larkins, 3:11 in the fifth-place match.

132 — Brayden Broderick (Dallas Center-Grimes) dec. Zack Beebe, 3-0 in the quarterfinal; Beebe pinned Spencer Boots (Pella), :31 in the consolation first round; Brock Elbert (Indianola) dec. Beebe, 6-0 in the consolation semifinal; Beebe pinned Kaleb Wilkins (Newton), 2:39 in the fifth-place match.

138 — Leland Evans maj. dec. Gavin Moran (Dallas Center-Grimes), 13-4 in the quarterfinal; Caden Schmidt (Norwalk) pinned Evans, 5:31 in the semifinal; Evans dec. Ryan Van Donselaar (Pella), 8-3 in the consolation semifinal; Evans dec. Gavin Moran (Dallas Center-Grimes), 10-4 in the third-place match.

145 — Wyatt Krier received a bye in the quarterfinal; Wyatt Dillon (Grinnell) dec. Krier, 6-4 in the semifinal; Krier pinned Matt Widmar (Pella), 2:00 in the sonsolation semifinal; Krier dec. Cole Smith (Dallas Center-Grimes), 4-2 in the third-place match.

160 — Cody Gunn received a bye in the quarterfinal; Gunn dec. Hunter VanderWaal (Indianola), 10-4 in the semifinal; Anthony Huse (Norwalk) dec. Gunn, 8-5 in the championship match.

170 — Brennan Meacham (Indianola) pinned Dawson Braden, 2:25 in the quarterfinal; Ben Nelson (Pella) pinned Braden, :20 in the consolation first round.

220 — Kamrin Steveson (Grinnell) dec. Tyson Breuklander, 7-0 in the quarterfinal; Breuklander received a bye in the consolation first round; Wes Hogard (Indianola) dec. Breuklander, 3-1 in the consolation semifinal; Blake Willey (Dallas Center-Grimes) dec. Breuklander, 6-0 in the fifth-place match.

285 — Kegan Mitts-Butler pinned Michael Norenberg (Grinnell), 1:50 in the quarterfinal; Mitts-Butler dec. Bryce Kohls (Norwalk), 5-4 in the semifinal; Tyler VanderMolen (Pella) won by injury default over Mitts-Butler in the championship match.

Trending Video

Recommended for you