AMES — More than 10,500 Iowa State University students have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the spring semester 2021 Dean's List. Students named to the Dean's List must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded coursework.

Students from the area are listed below, by home town.

Bussey: Rachel Joanne Beary, 4, Agricultural and Life Sciences Education.

Harvey: Chandler L. Jahner, 4, Agricultural and Life Sciences Education.

Knoxville: Erica Lauren Blankenship, 3, Early Childhood Education; Lauren Brianna Burton, 4, Chemical Engineering; Alizabeth Van Dusseldorp, 4, Interior Design; Gunnar R. Garcia, 4, Management; Maddi Grace Hayes, 2, Event Management; Samantha Anne Hegwood, 4, Elementary Education; Abbey Rose Jackson, 3, Elementary Education; Taryn Ella Mae Johnson, 3, Apparel, Merchandising, and Design; Sierra Jo McCullough, 4, Agricultural and Life Sciences Education; Mickayla Renee McGill, 3, Agricultural and Life Sciences Education; Lauren J. Micetich, 3, Business Undeclared; Elyse Marlene Ogbourne, 4, Public Relations; Kaleb Dean Streigle, 3, Management; Ashley Fay Vance, 4, Integrated Studio Arts; Charlie Vermeer, 2, Open Option (LAS); Trent Ryan Walraven, 2, Cyber Security Engineering; and Aidan James Zoutte, 4, Industrial Technology.

New Sharon: Blake D. Fisher, 4, Software Engineering; Katie Lynn Koehler, 4, Supply Chain Management; Jacob Hunter Sampson, 4, Kinesiology and Health; and Bailey J. Wanders, 4, Computer Engineering.

Oskaloosa: Ashley Marie Brockman, 4, Psychology; Megan Burke, 3, Kinesiology and Health; Sienna Rae De Jong, 2, Veterinary Medicine; Jinni Beth Dingel, 4, Early Childhood Education; Bryan Joesph Donohue, 4, General Preveterinary Medicine; Ashley N. Drost, 4, Animal Science; Nikolas Petrus Dykstra, 4, Electrical Engineering; John M. Edgren, 3, Aerospace Engineering; Claire Fiechtner, 4, Kinesiology and Health; Annie Jo Fitzpatrick, 4, Apparel, Merchandising, and Design; Maggie Grace Fitzpatrick, 4, Dietetics (H SCI); Gillian Lynn Gross, 4, Psychology; Nicholas Dean Ingamells, 2, Mechanical Engineering; Claire L. Jager, 4, Kinesiology and Health; Ethan Lee Kelderman, 4, Mechanical Engineering; Madeline Mae Keough, 3, Materials Engineering; Sasha Nagornaya, 4, Music; Jordan James Silvers, 4, Software Engineering; Jonathan Lee Smith, 4, Performing Arts; Grace E. Ver Steegh, 3, Biology (AGLS); Joshua D. Stoneberg, 4, Civil Engineering; Sullivan Matthew Tighe, 2, Marketing; and Leah Rae Van Maanen, 4, Agricultural Business.

Otley: Katie Lynn Mifflin, 3, Graphic Design; and Jakub Tomczyk, 4, Statistics.

Pella: Mason F. Diaz Bandera, 3, Kinesiology and Health; Rachel Boll, 4, Psychology; Aaron W. Born, 4, Industrial Design; Madelyn Grace Canfield, 4, Kinesiology and Health; Zoe M. Card, 3, Agriculture and Society; Claire Olivia Corbin, 4, Public Relations; Mark Roy De Bruin, 4, Meteorology; Brandon Paul Dingeman, 4, Financial Counseling and Planning; Rebecca Ashley Dux, 4, Apparel, Merchandising, and Design; Grace Emmert, 3, English; Jean E. Etnyre, 4, Environmental Science (AGLS); Caitlyn Nicole Fank, 4, History; Thomas Virgil Gaul, 3, Computer Engineering; Thomas D. Gauley, 4, Civil Engineering; Meghan Genevieve Hartman, 4, Interior Design; Colin Jay Henry, 3, Finance; Benjamin Michael Hones, 4, Mechanical Engineering; Holden Reese Hooyer, 2, Veterinary Medicine; Andrew Wayne Hundt, 4, Management Information Systems; Ashley Suzanne Hundt, 3, Nutritional Science (H SCI); Levi David Jansen, 3, Software Engineering; Cody Kime, 2, Pre-Interior Design; Adalyn Grace Lahue, 4, Kinesiology and Health; Nathan Mathew Leathers, 4, Mechanical Engineering; Josie L. Lickteig, 4, Marketing; Paloma A. Mate-Kodjo, 4, Biology (AGLS); Reid Cameron McGinley, 4, Finance; Jacob Thomas Nedder, 3, Cyber Security Engineering; Caleb John Nikkel, 3, Industrial Design; Abbie Rose Nunnikhoven, 3, Elementary Education; Riley Christian Peters, 3, History; Abigail Marie Peterson, 4, Supply Chain Management; Chloee J. Reimer, 3, Horticulture; Luke Thomas Roose, 4, Marketing; Levi Benjamin Sales, 3, Accounting; Nicholas Lee Singer, 3, Accounting; Sophia Kaylinn Steenhoek, 4, Child, Adult, and Family Services; Makenzie R. Van Maanen, 3, English; Lauren Audrie Van Wyk, 4, Event Management; Cassandra Abigail Volpe, 3, Chemical Engineering; Jordan Philip Weppler, 4, Mechanical Engineering; Adam D. Wichhart, 4, Accounting; Jaclyn Ann Wieser, 4, Marketing; Christian Williams, 4, Computer Engineering; Sydney Marie Wiskus, 4, Apparel, Merchandising, and Design; Charles Feng Yang, 4, Data Science; and Sarah E. Yoder, 4, Early Childhood Education.

Pleasantville: Cale Anthony, 2, Liberal Studies; Ryland K. McCormick, 4, Agricultural Studies; and Joseph Mathias Mohr, 4, English.

Swan: Taylor Marie Clark, 4, Animal Science

Trending Video

Recommended for you