May 13, 2014

Springteen, Shute, Stout, VanDerWal, Griffiths and Whalen win at Southern Iowa Speedway



Racing action continues next Wednesday night as it will be Farmer’s Support America and Kelderman Hobby Shack Night. IMCA Late Models will be on the card as will IMCA Modifieds, Stock Cars, Sport Mods, Hobby Stocks and Sport Compacts.
Southern Iowa Speedway
Wednesday’s Results
IMCA Late Models 
Heat — 1. Nick Marolf, Moscow; 2. Todd Cooney, Des Moines; 3. Colby Springsteen, Wapello; 4. Jeremy Grady, Story City; 5. Darrell Defrance, Marshalltown; 6. Curtis Glover, Des Moines. DNS — Richie Gustin, Gilman.
Feature —  1. Colby Springsteen, Wapello; 2. Nick Marolf, Moscow; 3. Todd Cooney, Des Moines; 4. Jeremy Grady, Story City; 5. Darrell Defrance, Marshalltown; 6. Richie Gustin, Gilman; 7. Curtis Glover, Des Moines.
IMCA Modified 
Heat — 1. Andrew Schroeder, Keswick; 2. Jesse Sobbing, Glenwood; 3. Todd Shute, Des Moines; 4. Cayden Carter, Oskaloosa; 5. Brandon Banks, Washington; 6. Jacob Murray, Hartford; 7. Adam Larson, Ames; 8. Dakota Hayden, Wilton; 9. Casey Greubel, Lacona; 10. AJ Johnson, New Sharon.
Feature — 1. Todd Shute, Des Moines; 2. Cayden Carter, Oskaloosa; 3. Jacob Murray, Hartford; 4. Andrew Schroeder, Keswick; 5. Adam Larson, Ames; 6. Brandon Banks, Washington; 7. Dakota Hayden, Wilton; 8. Casey Greubel, Lacona; 9. Jesse Sobbing, Glenwood; 10. AJ Johnson, New Sharon.
IMCA Stock Car
Heat 1 — 1. Corey Stout, Oskaloosa; 2. Nathan Wood, Sigourney; 3. Shane Paris, Muscatine; 4. Donnie Pearson, Oskaloosa; 5. Cayden Carter, Oskaloosa; 6. Trent Jeanes, Chariton; 7. Brock Welch, Oskaloosa.
Heat 2 — 1. Brad Pinkerton, New Sharon; 2. Zack Vanderbeek, New Sharon; 3. Todd Reitzler, Grinnell; 4. Donovan Nunnikhoven, Sully; 5. Doug Sylvester, Ottumwa. DNS — Kris Walker, Oskaloosa.
Feature — 1. Corey Stout, Oskaloosa; 2. Brad Pinkerton, New Sharon; 3. Todd Reitzler, Grinnell; 4. Nathan Wood, Sigourney; 5. Donovan Nunnikhoven, Sully; 6. Doug Sylvester, Ottumwa; 7. Shane Paris, Muscatine; 8. Kris Walker, Oskaloosa; 9. Donnie Pearson, Oskaloosa. DNF — Zack Vanderbeek, New Sharon; Trent Jeanes, Chariton; Brock Welch, Oskaloosa. DNS — Cayden Carter, Oskaloosa.
IMCA Sport Modified 
Heat 1 — 1. Jason McDaniel, Eldon; 2. Brayton Carter, Oskaloosa; 3. Tony Johnson, Oskaloosa; 4. Colby Heishman, Brooklyn; 5. Logan Anderson, Oskaloosa; 6. Colton Livezey, New Sharon.
Heat 2 — 1. Curtis Vanderwal, Oskaloosa; 2. Jenae Gustin, Marshalltown; 3. Ryan Fullenkamp, Bloomfield; 4. Carter Vandenberg, Oskaloosa; 5. Brett Lowry, Montezuma;  6. Shawn Cooney, Des Moines.

Text Only
Oskaloosa Shopper
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.
Photo reprints