Local News

May 3, 2013

Spencer Diercks wins Late Models on last-lap pass


Randy Killen lead the first 7 laps in the Budweiser IMCA Stock Cars feature before Zack Vanderbeek took the top spot away. Vanderbeek pulled away to grab the win over Nathan Wood, Randy Killen, Jason Cook and Corey Stout.

In the Musco Lighting IMCA Modified feature, it was Brandon Banks lead the first lap before Bill Gibson grabbed the lead. Gibson lead until lap 6 when Todd Shute grabbed the top spot. The first yellow came out for Casey Greubel in turn 4 on lap nine and then the next one came out on lap 11 for Cory Sample, Bill Davis Jr. and Jeff Waterman on the frontstretch. On the restart, Shute was passed by Jesse Sobbing. Sobbing went on to take the win meanwhile Jacob Murray got by Todd Shute for second. Cayden Carter was fourth and BillGibson was fifth.

Next Wednesday Night will be Kelli Steil State Farm Insurance Night plus IMCA Hobby Stock Special.

Southern Iowa Speedway

Wednesday’s Results

KBOE Radio IMCA Late Models

Feature — 1. Spencer Diercks (Davenport); 2. Todd Cooney (Des Moines); 3. Kevin Kile (West Liberty); 4. Andy Eckrich (Oxford); 5. Chad Cooney (Des Moines); 6. Matt Strassheim (Morning Sun); 7. Darrel DeFrance (Marshalltown); 8. Kurt Kile (Nichols); 9. Tommy Elston (Keokuk); 10. Zack Vanderbeek (New Sharon); 11. Ben Nading (Ankeny); 12. Jacob Darbyshire (Morning Sun); 13. Curt Schroeder (Ames); 14. Colby Springsteen (Wapello); 15. Tom Darbyshire (Morning Sun). DNS — Nick Marolf (Moscow)

Heat 1 — 1. Kurt Kile; 2. DeFrance; 3. T. Cooney; 4. Diercks; 5. Springsteen; 6. Vanderbeek; 7. Schroeder; 8. Marolf.

Heat 2 — 1. Kevin Kile; 2. Elston; 3. Strassheim; 4. T. Darbyshire; 5. Eckrich; 6. C. Cooney; 7. Nading; 8. J. Darbyshire.

Musco Lighting IMCA Modifieds

Feature — 1. Jesse Sobbing (Glenwood); 2. Jacob Murray (Hartford); 3. Todd Shute (Des Moines); 4. Cayden Carter (Oskaloosa); 5. Bill Gibson (Knoxville); 6. Casey Greubel (Lacona); 7. Matt Waugh (Des Moines); 8. Bill Davis Jr. (Des Moines); 9. Tyler VandeKamp (Ankeny); 10. Brandon Banks (Washington); 11. Steve Pumphrey (Fairfield); 12. Tyler Groenenedyk (Oskaloosa); 13. Cory Sample (Winnemucca, Nev.); 14. Jeff Waterman (Quincy, Ill.). DNS — Andrew Schroeder (Keswick); Mark Widmar (Ottumwa).

Text Only
Local News
Oskaloosa Shopper
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.
Photo reprints