Oskaloosa.com

October 18, 2013

No Headline Provided


The Oskaloosa Herald

---- — Baseball

POSTSEASON BASEBALL

WILD CARD

Tuesday, Oct. 1: NL: Pittsburgh 6, Cincinnati 2

Wednesday, Oct. 2: AL: Tampa Bay 4, Cleveland 0

DIVISION SERIES

(Best-of-5)

American League

Boston 3, Tampa Bay 1

Friday, Oct. 4: Boston 12, Tampa Bay 2

Saturday, Oct. 5: Boston 7, Tampa Bay 4

Monday, Oct. 7: Tampa Bay 5, Boston 4

Tuesday, Oct. 8: Boston 3, Tampa Bay 1

Detroit 3, Oakland 2

Friday, Oct. 4: Detroit 3, Oakland 2

Saturday, Oct. 5: Oakland 1, Detroit 0

Monday, Oct. 7: Oakland 6, Detroit 3

Tuesday, Oct. 8: Detroit 8, Oakland 6

Thursday, Oct. 10: Detroit 3, Oakland 0

National League

St. Louis 3, Pittsburgh 2

Thursday, Oct. 3: St. Louis 9, Pittsburgh 1

Friday, Oct. 4: Pittsburgh 7, St. Louis 1

Sunday, Oct. 6: Pittsburgh 5, St. Louis 3

Monday, Oct. 7: St. Louis 2, Pittsburgh 1

Wednesday Oct. 9: St. Louis 6, Pittsburgh 1

Los Angeles 3, Atlanta 1

Thursday, Oct. 3: Los Angeles 6, Atlanta 1

Friday, Oct. 4: Atlanta 4, Los Angeles 3

Sunday, Oct. 6: Los Angeles 13, Atlanta 6

Monday, Oct. 7: Los Angeles 4, Atlanta 3

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES

(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)

American League

All games televised by Fox

Boston 2, Detroit 2

Saturday, Oct. 12: Detroit 1, Boston 0

Sunday, Oct. 13: Boston 6, Detroit 5

Tuesday, Oct. 15: Boston 1, Detroit 0

Wednesday, Oct. 16: Detroit 7, Boston 3

Thursday, Oct. 17: Boston (Lester 15-8) at Detroit (Sanchez 15-9), 7:07 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 19: Detroit at Boston, 3:37 p.m.

x-Sunday, Oct. 20: Detroit at Boston, 7:07 p.m.

National League

All games televised by TBS

St. Louis 3, Los Angeles 2

Friday, Oct. 11: St. Louis 3, Los Angeles 2, 13 innings

Saturday, Oct. 12: St. Louis 1, Los Angeles 0

Monday, Oct. 14: Los Angeles 3, St. Louis 0

Tuesday, Oct. 15: St. Louis 4, Los Angeles 2

Wednesday, Oct. 16: Los Angeles 6, St. Louis 4

Friday, Oct. 18: Los Angeles (Kershaw 16-9) at St. Louis (Wacha 4-1), 7:37 p.m.

x-Saturday, Oct. 19: Los Angeles (Ryu 14-8) at St. Louis (Wainwright 19-9), 7:37 p.m.

WORLD SERIES

(Best-of-7)

All games televised by Fox

Wednesday, Oct. 23: at AL

Thursday, Oct. 24: at AL

Saturday, Oct. 26: at NL

Sunday, Oct. 27: at NL

x-Monday, Oct. 28: at NL

x-Wednesday, Oct. 30: at AL

x-Thursday, Oct. 31: at AL

FOOTBALL

National Football League

Thursday, Oct. 17

Seattle at Arizona, (n)

Sunday, Oct. 20

Tampa Bay at Atlanta, Noon

Chicago at Washington, Noon

Dallas at Philadelphia, Noon

New England at N.Y. Jets, Noon

Buffalo at Miami, Noon

St. Louis at Carolina, Noon

Cincinnati at Detroit, Noon

San Diego at Jacksonville, Noon

San Francisco at Tennessee, 3:05 p.m.

Houston at Kansas City, 3:25 p.m.

Cleveland at Green Bay, 3:25 p.m.

Baltimore at Pittsburgh, 3:25 p.m.

Denver at Indianapolis, 7:30 p.m.

Open: New Orleans, Oakland

Monday, Oct. 21

Minnesota at N.Y. Giants, 7:40 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 24

Carolina at Tampa Bay, 7:25 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 27

Cleveland at Kansas City, Noon

Buffalo at New Orleans, Noon

Miami at New England, Noon

Dallas at Detroit, Noon

N.Y. Giants at Philadelphia, Noon

San Francisco vs. Jacksonville at London, Noon

Pittsburgh at Oakland, 3:05 p.m.

N.Y. Jets at Cincinnati, 3:05 p.m.

Atlanta at Arizona, 3:25 p.m.

Washington at Denver, 3:25 p.m.

Green Bay at Minnesota, 7:30 p.m.

Open: Baltimore, Chicago, Houston, Indianapolis, San Diego, Tennessee

Monday, Oct. 28

Seattle at St. Louis, 7:40 p.m.

Basketball

NBA

Wednesday’s Games

Toronto 99, Boston 97

Dallas 92, Indiana 85

Chicago 96, Detroit 81

Houston 108, Orlando 104

Portland 99, Utah 92

Thursday’s Games

Charlotte 110, Philadelphia 84

New York vs. Washington at Baltimore, MD, (n)

Detroit at Cleveland, (n)

San Antonio at Atlanta,(n)

New Orleans vs. Oklahoma City at Tulsa, OK, (n)

Miami at Brooklyn, (n)

Phoenix at Sacramento, (n)

Friday’s Games

L.A. Lakers vs. Golden State at Shanghai, China, 6:30 a.m.

Memphis at Orlando, 6 p.m.

Indiana at Chicago, 7 p.m.

Portland at L.A. Clippers, 9:30 p.m.

Saturday’s Games

Washington vs. New Orleans at Lexington, KY, 6 p.m.

Dallas vs. Charlotte at Greensboro, NC, 6:30 p.m.

San Antonio at Miami, 6:30 p.m.

Indiana at Cleveland, 6:30 p.m.

Denver vs. L.A. Clippers at Las Vegas, NV, 9:30 p.m.